Change Location × Des Moines

    Recent Locations

      LGBTQ Legacy Leader Awards Reception in Des Moines

      • LGBTQ Legacy Leader Awards Reception Photo #1
      1 of 1
      October 24, 2019

      Thursday   4:15 PM

      • No Performers Listed
      LGBTQ Legacy Leader Awards Reception

      EVENT TIMING: Networking & Hors d'oeuvres: 4:15-5:05Leadership Institute Graduation:  5:15-5:35/Recognition of Honorees:  5:35-6:30 THE HONOREES: Legacy Leaders George Belitsos (Ames) Karen Mackey (Sioux City) Sharon Malheiro (Des Moines) Sonia Reyes-Snyder (Des Moines) Jeorgia Robison (Cedar Rapids) Jonathan Wilson (Des Moines) LGBTQ Ally Terri Hale (Des Moines) ABOUT THE AWARDS The purpose of dsm magazines LGBTQ Legacy Leader Awards it to recognize individuals in the LGBTQ community who demonstrate leadership in their communities, serve as role models and mentors to others and contribute to the appreciation and recognition of cultural diversity in Iowa. You were one only six chosen from across the state to receive this honor.  The Ally Award is for someone whose contributions to equality and justice have helped ensure that gender and sexual orientation must not be stigmatized or marginalized in the culture of Iowa. TICKET INFORMATION: General admission tickets will be open seating. If you would like to sit with a group, please consider buying a table of 10. Buying a table of 10 will gurantee that you can sit with family, friends and coworkers. 

      Categories: Other & Miscellaneous

      Event details may change at any time, always check with the event organizer when planning to attend this event or purchase tickets.